Posted by: Small House Under a Big Sky Homestead | April 13, 2012

Treasure Hunting Success

Hello friends! I am back from my time away over Easter week visiting my two beautiful granddaughters in North Carolina.

On my way to the airport for the Easter week visit I did some resale shop treasure hunting.

Among the treasures I found are small $3.00 metal wind chime (I just love wind chimes) and a $6.99 stool to go with the vintage dressing table makeover I have planned.  The dressing table has the sweetest curved drawers, lovely legs and old glass pulls – not bad for a $10.00 garage sale find.

I also bought my first Annie Sloan paint in an Emperors Silk red color and black wax. My plan is to do a deep red/sage green combo finished with dark wax. I’ve ordered the Annie Sloan painting book, Quick and Easy Paint Transformation and her color chart and am anxiously awaiting their arrival. Check it all out at www.anniesloan.com

This great project awaits!

$6.99 Stool “Before Makeover”

$6.99 stool before

$10.00 Dressing Table “Before Makeover”

Dressing table before

Small House / Big Sky Donna

Leave a Reply

Categories

