Posted by: Small House Under a Big Sky Homestead | May 31, 2012

Finally Back in the Studio Painting

I’m taking a much needed break from gardening and am headed back into painting mode today. It feels like I’ve been doing nothing but weed and haul bark chips for weeks! Oh, yes, I planted the peas, kale, lettuce, tomatoes, carrots and green and yellow snap beans seeds too!

I have just one more day before my three-year-old granddaughter visits for 10 days so this is my last chance to play with paint for a bit.

The $5.00 flea market mirror (reflecting our White Oak Trees!)

I will be painting “sample boards” for each ASCP color I own, adding the bright teal paint to an inexpensive child’s chair I picked up a few weeks ago at a resale shop. I also want to experiment with using ASC paints on a $5.00 edged gold mirror. I’ve been reading about others who have done this technique and I want to give it a try.

I hope you are painting too!

Small House / Big Sky Donna

Leave a Reply

Categories

