Posted by: Small House Under a Big Sky Homestead | June 18, 2012

Vintage BedsideTable Before and After

I’m calling her “Driftwood Dream.”

Some people call this piece a bedside table, some call it a telephone table. Whoever buys it may choose where to put it and what to call it!

I fell in love with this tables petite feminine curves when I spotted it at the rural farm sale several month ago. With multiple projects all happening a once, I finally compleated the sweet little vintage bed side table this weekend.

It started like this…

After filling some serious cigarette burns, sanding and masking off it went to this…

It now look like this…

                                            A bedside table fit for a princess!

I used ASCP in Dove Gray and Old White with ASCP dark wax to finish. I don’t know if is the paint or the table but it seems to have a mind of its own and completed it looks nothing like I had expected it to look. I’ve decided that there is MAGIC in this paint and the paint decides what the final piece is going to look like, not me.

The legs, the shelf, the original vintage glass knobs and the feet…oh so sweet.

The drawer has been painted inside with ASCP Dove Gray and is lined with my handmade plant papers. I’ve decided that lining the drawers with handmde papers will be my ‘signature.’

Do you like?

Small House / Big Sky Donna

Leave a Reply

Categories

