Posted by: Small House Under a Big Sky Homestead | July 14, 2012

Back From My R and R

I have returned from a very relaxing few days in Newaygo on the Muskegon River. I slept in, sat in the sun, read, swam with my beautiful labrador retriever Spirit, cooked and ate. It was a wonderful relaxing few days thanks to my generous friend Ann. I feel greatly renewed. Thanks Ann!

This is an adorable garden shed next door to Ann’s cottage.

On the my  way home I stopped at Not so Shabby in Zeeland, MI and splurged on more Ce Ce Caldwell’s paint. I bought quarts of Maine Harbor Blue, Tundra Green, Cottonwood Sienna and Hershey Brown.

I also picked up the small bedside dresser and headboard and footboard to match the French Provincial dresser I had bought previously. Now I have to make a decision on color to paint this bedroom set! Pink and white or grey and white?

The “before,” French Provincial bedside table and headboard/footboard

Next I plan to finish my hang tags, get painting and to find an outlet for my painted furniture treasures!

Happy trails!

Small House / Big Sky Donna

Leave a Reply

Categories

