Posted by: Small House Under a Big Sky Homestead | August 1, 2012

My Blogging and Business Goals and Intentions

This is a scary thing to do but I am putting my goals and intentions “out there” for the whole world to see. This makes me accountable.

1)      Set up Facebook for my furniture painting business. DONE 7/2012

2)      Set up Carbonite automatic back-up system. DONE 7/2012

3)      Sell enough furniture to purchase the paint and paint my granddaughters bedroom furniture. Done 8/2012

4)      Sell enough furniture to purchase a new digital camera by Dec. 31, 2012.

5)      Create an empty wall in my studio to take higher quality/styled “After” photographs.

6)      Update and improve my blog format.

7)      Find a second consignment shop to sell my work. Done 8/2012

If you can help, please let me know.

Small House / Big Sky Donna

Responses

  1. Good luck Donna!

    • John and Mandy,

      Thanks so much for the kind words of encouragement. At age 62 (and counting) technical things like computers do not come easy for me, so its struggle….but I AM working on it! I have set lots of goals and that the first step…right?

      Thanks for stopping by.

      Small House / Big Sky Donna

  2. I am just getting started to so I can totally relate. Had a very exciting day though. Sold two pieces to an Interior Designer in Phoenix. I’m glad to find someone else going through much of the same things I’m going through. 🙂

    • Congratulations on already selling two pieces. You must be, and SHOULD, be very proud. I’ll never forget selling my first piece and how encouraged and excited I felt. I all too often feel like I am operating in a “Twilight Zone” without enough support, so I am so grateful that you took the time to write and tell me you too are experiencing many of the same things that I am. Keep up the faith!

      • Thank you so much. I am excited. It’s nice to have someone, even far away to share the experience with. I appreciate your support. Hope your painting demo went great today. That’s awesome!

  3. The demo went really well. The only thing is, for me, I don’t like to paint outside in the heat /sun with ASCP as it dries so fast and I don’t feel like I have good control over the process. But the day was beautiful and many, many people came by. I made a number of good contacts including a lead on a possible painting job. So hopefully some good projects will come of that. Exposure that’s what is is all about! Thanks for following!!

    Small House / Big Sky Donna


Leave a Reply

Categories

