Posted by: Small House Under a Big Sky Homestead | August 19, 2012

SW Michigan Pull and Knob Source

I had an interesting experience this past weekend. I was in need of matching some specific vintage hardware to go on a couple of vintage dressers I am painting. If you have ever had to locate pulls or knobs you know how difficult – and sometimes expensive – this can be. I live in an area that offers an old-fashioned general store for antique lovers just ten minutes from my home.

This resource is B & C Emporium, a unique shop that sells original and reproduction hardware. Located in historic Allegan, MI, the store is owned by Craig Phillips an antique lover and knowledgeable dealer who specializes in matching and buying antique furniture, vintage home accessories and new and antique architectural hardware.

Craig also sells seating supplies such as caning materials and offers caning services as seen working in the photo collage below.

I was looking for some French Provincial pulls and some particular wooden mushroom pulls. I was able to locate what I needed at an affordable price without having to pay shipping and handling which made me happy.

A valuable local resource I am pleased to recommend this shop. (I was not paid anything for this referral.) Phillips also sells on-line at various venues. For more details, contact http://www.b-c-e.biz

Keep on smiling!

Small House / Big Sky Donna

Leave a Reply

Categories

