Posted by: Small House Under a Big Sky Homestead | August 20, 2012

4-Color Flyer to Showcase Your Furniture

If you follow this blog, you know that I’ve been working hard this month on the business end of my furniture painting business. Recently I called upon my rusty design skills honed from 19 years in the marketing field and designed an 8 1/2″ X 11″  promotional piece to display on top of my painted pieces in a clear plastic stand.

In my consignment shop the owner seems to stack a lot of items for sale on every piece of furniture in sight. Quite frankly, my pieces get buried in the clutter. I then worry that shoppers do not know that the painted piece itself is for sale. I’ve developed this promo sheet just for this “consignment shop challenge.” This sheet is intended to slip into a clear plastic frame and placed on top of my furniture to draw the shoppers eye to the fact that “This Piece is for Sale!”

Here is my promo flyer:

The 4-color promotional flyer for White Oak Studio Designs/Hand-Painted Furniture Transformations.

Do those you who also consign have this problem? And how have you handled it? Please send me any suggestions you might have to improve this situation if you have experienced it!

You can find my hand-painted vintage furniture transformations at the following two MI shops:

1)      Farmhouse Chic, 6998 114th Ave., Glen, MI in the old Glen Fire Station half way along the Blue Star Highway between South Haven, MI and Saugatuck, MI  Shop hours are Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday 8 a.m. to 7 p.m.  The shop cell phone is 616-403-4576 and the shop e-mail is farmhousechic6998@yahoo.com

2)      Baker Allegan Studios, Located 30 minutes from Kalamazoo, MI and 40 minutes from Grand Rapids, the Baker Allegan Studios is located at 148 Mill District Road, Allegan, MI 269-903-6883. Shop hours are, Wednesday through Sunday, 10 to 6 and Sunday noon to 5. Their website is http://www.BakerAlleganStudios.com

Thanks for following my blog!

Small House / Big Sky Donna

Responses

  1. Sounds like a great solution to a legitimate concern. 🙂

  2. Thanks so much, you are so kind. I love that you seem to be following and that means more to me than you can imagine. I was able to share my new flyer yesterday (along with my price list) at the open house/paint demo. I placed one flyer in a standing plastic display stand which really worked well visually and left a stack of them in a couple of nearby shops too. One small step at a time!

    Take care!
    Small House / Big Sky Donna


Leave a Reply

Categories

