Posted by: Small House Under a Big Sky Homestead | August 25, 2012

Painting Demo TODAY

Big doings today at Farmhouse Chic.

I’ll be giving a Annie Sloan Chalk Paint painting demo using the yummy ASCP Graphite and Coco colors of paint, my current favorite paint combo. The Graphite is a lot like steel-gray/black and the Coco is a mix between butterscotch and graham crackers. Together they make a rich lite/dark paring.

This one day open house takes place at 6998 114th Ave, Glen, MI between South Haven and Saugatuck, in the old Glen Fire station next to Conklin Real Estate office.

I’ll be there from 10 a.m. on hand-painting a Mandel Brothers, Chicago, ladies desk I unearthed in an old barn at a local garage sale and hand-waxing a pair of swinging door panels. Mandel Brothers Department Store in Chicago, IL  has quite an interesting history and I’ll have that history printed out and in the drawer for your perusal.

The desk before.

I’ll also be waxing this pair of swinging door panels at the open house event.

Here is a photo collage I created of the Farmhouse Chic shop and owners a couple of months ago to give you an idea of the fun that is awaiting you!

Be there or be square. Invite your friends!

Small House / Big Sky Donna

Responses

  1. Sounds like a fun day!! Hope you have a wonderful turn out!
    Thanks for the sweet comment you left on my turquoise live post, I appreciate it so much!! X

    • Thank you for the sweet comment too. It was a great day, lots of people and great weather. People in my area are beginning to hear about ASCP (the old-fashioned Midwest!) and take some interest. I made some great contacts and did a lot of “show and tell.”

      I appreciate your stoping by the small house under the big sky today!

      Small House / Big Sky Donna


Leave a Reply

Categories

