Posted by: Small House Under a Big Sky Homestead | August 27, 2012

Highboy Dresser in the Back of the Truck

Have you ever found yourself honing in a dresser in a truck just driving down the road?

This highboy dresser has great bones!

If you follow this blog, you know I’ve been “whining” about not being able to find any dressers to buy. Well, it might be the power of intention or the change in my attitude but my luck has finally changed! I’m seeing and finding dressers everywhere!

Saturday I was doing a painting demo at one of my consignment shops and I notice a truck with an open bed drive by and turn into the driveway across the street from me. My antenna goes up and the hair on the back of my neck stands up… After I see the dresser in the back of that truck I watch a man unloading two dressers. Ten minutes later I own them both of them and for a very fair price I might add.

Lots of storage in this great piece!

It’s like my losing streak has ended, whoopee!

All the nice old hardware is present and the bones and the price was good. The top has some veneer issues along one edge and a leg is taped, so prep work will be needed. But I also know that patience and perseverance are tapped the result will be a beautifully transformed piece when it is restored and painted.

Some veneer work will be need on this dresser.

Now all we need is time! Thank for following!

Small House / Big Sky Donna

Leave a Reply

Categories

