Posted by: Small House Under a Big Sky Homestead | November 27, 2012

Girls Bedroom Update

“Take me to your heart for it is there that I belong. “ Elvis

I enjoyed a belated Thanksgiving with my three-year old granddaughter on Sunday. My dear husband and I delivered her newly painted big girl dresser, cleaned her bedroom, and with my sons help placed all her clothes in the drawers. Everything fit!

The “Princess Dresser” after its Ce Ce Caldwell chalk paint makeover.

Typical gold/white “before” French provincial dresser of the 1960’s and 70’s.

While dinner cooked (grilled ribs, scalloped potatoes and broccoli) she and I played “artists.” We decorated her bedroom walls with colorful, giant peel and stick flowers from Micheal’s Crafts for an added splash of color.

Brenna and her flowers.

I encouraged her to choose which flower to place next, which flower to go where, and should we put the stem under the flower or on top? And, she placed the petals where she wanted them. This was the best part of our day together. She absolutely loved doing this project together. We decided that I’m going to teach her to be an artist when she grows up and her daddy is going to teach her to be a computer whiz. Then we did Cosmic Kids Yoga…highlight number two. This girl can yoga!

What a memorable day!

Small House / Big Sky Donna

Responses

  1. Time with grandchildren is the best! Great project to do together!
    Regards peg

  2. […] for sale, (not counting the French provincial bedroom set for my granddaughter chronicled here https://smallhouseunderabigsky.wordpress.com/2012/11/27/girls-bedroom-update/) – I finally painted a piece of furniture for my own home. And of course I want it completed and […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

