Posted by: Small House Under a Big Sky Homestead | July 17, 2013

Heat and Marketing Work

Art & Eats Poster 2 with textBaby its hot outside!

Like other parts of the US, it’s been terribly hot this week in SW Michigan. Lots of heat advisories abound with heat index readings in the 100’s. So I’ve been less in the garden and more in the cooler house and working on the upcoming 2013 Art & Eats back roads art, food and farm tour.

WOSD 5 panel w DJ collage jpeg

The two-day event scheduled for Oct. 19 & 20th, will feature galleries, artist studio and farms in my geographic area. I’ll have the White oak Studio open both days of the tour. This will give me a chance to share my hand-painted furniture transformations and hand-made paper artwork.

I’m working on ways to promote this event and my studio and have been creating printed items, like my “Master To Do” list, a poster and Internet publicity items.

And a third piece of collateral material created to help buyers know how to take care of their painted pieces.

Cure time text over my photo jpeg

These cure time and care instructions will go inside a drawer for each piece sold.

Above are the three pieces of collateral materials I created this week. Would love to have your suggestions and comments!

Small House / Big Sky Donna

Responses

  1. Good luck with the event. ‘m sure it will be a great success. Your work is lovely.


Leave a Reply

Categories

