Posted by: Small House Under a Big Sky Homestead | August 27, 2013

HI Ho, Hi Ho, It’s off to Grandmothers We Go

This is my granddaughter week so I’m not doing a lot of house or painting work. But I can’t think of a better way to spend my time. It is privilege to take care of my grandchild and I have been looking forward to this for weeks.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA    The finished “blue kitten” painted face.

Brenna, who is age four, goes to daycare most days so my goal for her is just plain unconstructed playtime. No alarm going off, no rushing to eat or do anything else. Just be a child.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Of course, we will spend some time in the kitchen cooking, in the garden picking tomatoes, in the woods walk and collecting acorns, making Play Dough insects and helping grandpa in the workshop.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ll be offline a while but I’m off to make some memories!

Brenna facepaint 8-13 jpeg

Small House / Big Sky Donna

Leave a Reply

Categories

