Posted by: Small House Under a Big Sky Homestead | August 31, 2013

Some Smalls Fell into My Lap Today

I have a friend who used to do fancy decorative painting who has offered me some wooden smalls.

0[1]

Shaker style box with lid.

Now when she first made this offer I was thinking Michael’s pine wood plaques and the like. Boy was I wrong! These are actually some very interesting and high quality wooden items. Thanks Allison!

0[1]

Wooden basket with lid and handle.

0[2] tray[1]

Square box and tray.

I’m really trying to get some smaller prices point going for the upcoming studio open houses, scheduled for October 5  & 6th and October 19 & 20th.

I don’t really have an idea of what I might do with them, except of course, paint them with chalk paint and maybe stencil one or two. This might be a good way to use up some small quantities of paint I have hanging around. Maybe play around with mixing up some lighter shades of blue using my bright blue and white milk paint. And they might also make some interesting and unique photo styling pieces.

What would you do with these if they fell into your lap? Any other ideas anyone?

Small House / Big Sky Donna

Leave a Reply

Categories

