Posted by: Small House Under a Big Sky Homestead | September 6, 2013

I Took a Road Trip

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Shop Owner Twila Nye behind the counter at Shiloh Farm Vintage ARTiques.

I had such a fun day yesterday. My dear husband, Gene and I took my hand-painted vintage furniture and handmade paper artwork to my newest outlet, Shiloh Farm Vintage ARTiques, Richland, MI. Not only did I get to shop in the stunning vintage carriage house, I was treated to a personal tour of the gorgeous restored home of shop owner Twila Nye.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A vignette of the some of the offerings of Shiloh Farm Vintage ARTiques.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

More treats and offerings of the shop.

Filled with antiques, art and more, this shop is definitely worth the drive out into the country. Located at 7682 Gull Rd, Richland, MI 49083. 269-341-0055. Please visit their Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/ShilohFarmVintageARTiques and “like” it. The farm shop is open Friday 1-6 and Saturday 12-5.

945092_476000045808234_1638934649_n[1]

Shiloh Farm Vintage ARTiques, Richland, MI

After leaving the Shiloh farm site we then enjoyed a bite to eat at Frona’s Pantry at 1398 E. Gull Lake Dr., Hickory Corners. This is a delightful eatery that serves up sandwiches and salads and homemade pastries to die for. They offer catering too! 269-731-2005.

Then we traveled to Braelock Herb Farm. Here we got the “queen’s tour” of the gift shop, the antique barn and the owner’s large and lovingly restored farmhouse filled with a collection of the most smashing antique furniture and accessories. I love everything I saw there from the grounds to the gardens to the buildings.  Braelock Herb Farm is located at 9124 N. 35th St. Richland, MI. They are open 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Tuesday through Saturday. 269-629-9884.

My only regret is that I took so many photographs of Shiloh Farm that I ran out of space on my camera and didn’t get a chance to take photographs of the other sites we visited. My bad!

Please support our locally owned business if you can.

Small House / Big Sky Donna

Leave a Reply

Categories

