Posted by: Small House Under a Big Sky Homestead | September 26, 2013

A Touch of Whimsey

This will be short and sweet post today since I am still taking care of my granddaughter.

I have often wondered how those DYIers hang those plate, pan lids, trays and other items without a metal plate rack showing from behind, especially the vintage metal trays that are off sizes. Finally I discover this great product called Disc Adhesive Plate Hangers. Apparently they are made in England.

Then I got busy and hung this plates as a decorative accent.

My beautiful picture

This hand-painted platter is from Norway  and was one I found for $1.00 at a church rummage sale. Even though I am not so much into “country style” decorating, I do like an occasional chicken or rooster decoration as I have raised live chickens and hope to have them again.

My beautiful picture

The plate hung on the wall of my tiny entryway to our laundry/mechanical room.

This ceramic plate is quite heavy so I ordered a few different sizes of plate hangers and choose a 6″ size to accommodate this plates  weight and diameter. I hung this in our laundry/mechanical room to accent the existing light blue wall color I had painted there.

It was easy to use and nothing shows if it is adhered properly. At last a way to hang items without the metal plate rack showing!

Small House / Big Sky Donna

Responses

  1. Those discs work great!


Leave a Reply

Categories

