Posted by: Small House Under a Big Sky Homestead | November 3, 2013

November – 30 Days of Thankfullness

gratitude-frontcdcover[1]

Day 1: I am grateful for water, air, soil, sunlight, food, shelter and open green space.

Day 2: I am grateful for our Social Security, pension and health care.

Day 3: I am grateful for a warm and comfortable home that is paid for.

Day 4: I am grateful for my good health and the privilege of growing older (which is a denied to many.)

Day 5: I am grateful for my husband’s love, support and acceptance, going on 16 years now.

Day 6: I am grateful for my families love and acceptance.

Day 7: I am grateful for the gift of yoga.

Day 8:  I am grateful to have what I need.

Day 9: I am grateful that my computer is updated and works every day.

Day 10: I am grateful to be able to read.

Day 11: I am grateful for good hearing.

Day 12: I am grateful for strong bones.

Day 13: I am grateful for creative talents.

Day 14: I am grateful for friendships.

Day 15: I am grateful for abundant, organic food.

Day 16: I am grateful for having had 11 wonderful years with my beautiful dog Spirit.

Day 17: I am grateful for the ability to sleep and wake feeling refreshed.

Day 18:  I am grateful to live in the free United States.

Day 19: I am grateful for my two adult sons.

Day 20: I am grateful for a car that is secure and safe.

Day 21: I am grateful for the sun that shines, warms the earth.

Day 22: I am grateful for the earth that grows my vegetables.

Day 23: I am grateful that the ground water flooding at my home has stopped.

Day 24: I am grateful for the air I breathe.

Day 25: I am grateful for the natural beauty that surrounds us in Michigan.

Day 26: I am grateful for the many State Parks we have here in Michigan.

Day 27: I am grateful for the Wau-kee-na land preserve.

Day 28: I am grateful for Deerlick and North Point so I have a way to access Lake Michigan.

Day 29: I am grateful for tree fall apples that have made delicious applesauce.

Day 30: I am grateful to live in the fruit belt with delicious fruit that is affordable.

gratitude-is-the-key-grateful-quotes_zps8aca7506[1]

What are you grateful for today?

Small House / Big Sky Donna

Leave a Reply

Categories

