Posted by: Small House Under a Big Sky Homestead | December 10, 2013

Bringing Home the Bacon

I am often teasing my husband about not bringing home the bacon.

He’s an avid bird hunter and in the seventeen years we’ve been married he’s never brought me home a bird to cook. If any of your partners hunt, you know the major costs associated with all the camo clothing, guns, ammo and hunting dog costs. I always say to him, “Bring us home some dinner please!”

Wonders never cease…this past weekend he finally brought home a goose.  And I cooked it for Sunday dinner.

goose in crockpot

A crock pot full of goose meat, potatoes, carrots, kale and garlic!

Mom's Stuffing

Mom’s stuffing, filled with apples, craisins, celery, onions and fresh flat leaf parsley.

I’m not a big meat-eater so my favorite part of the meal was the stuffing. It was a great meal!

Small House / Big Sky Donna

Leave a Reply

Categories

